Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Seven ministers expected to resign from Jonathan's cabinet !!'

In pursuit of their dreams and ambition, a total of seven ministers are (expected )to  resign from president Jonathan’s cabinet by next week(October 20), information minister – Labaran Maku – revealed.
He stated this during a special thanksgiving service at St. Patrick’s Parish, Lafia (Nasarawa State), saying: “It’s time to make my interest known. By the grace of God, I’ll sacrifice the comfort of a minister to go into the wilderness. I want to sacrifice the comfort of the high office that I’m in now to join my people in the wilderness in Nasarawa State to fight for peace and justice in this state”.

Expected to follow suit and resign because of their governorship ambitions are FCT Minister Bala Mohammed (Bauchi State), Labour Minister Emeka Wogu (Abia State), Minister of Special Duties Kabiru Tanimu Turaki (Kebbi State), Minister of State for Education Nyesom Wike (Rivers State), Minister of State for Trade and Investment Samuel Ortom (Benue State) and Minister of State for Defence Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos State).

No comments:

Post a Comment